Filed Under Uncategorized


The idea behind the Handbook was to compress the major points of scripture into single or short sentences without any biblical citations.  So many writings about theological topics are complex and take hours to read and understand.

Death: means separation, not annihilation.  Five kinds of death are: physical (separation of the human spirit from the human body); spiritual (separation of one’s spirit from God); relational (separation of fellowship with God); second or eternal (separation into hell); and due to a sin (separation in the believer from Jesus’ life during New Covenant living).

Elders: church elders are married men with children.

Faith: belief plus action on that belief.  Imagine a major airport with car-parking facilities as big as several foot-ball fields.  At strategic points, the parking lots have open-faced shelters with a bench along the rear wall.  Each shelter features a sign reading, “Bus Departs For Airport.”

A traveler asks someone in the shelter, “Does the bus go to the airport?”  The answer, “Yes, every few minutes.”  A bus arrives, and on its marquis a sign says “AIRPORT.”  The doors open, and the bus driver announces, “This bus goes to the airport.”

The bus departs, and our friend remains on the bench in the shelter saying, “I believe that bus goes to the airport.”  However, for our friend to actually get to the airport, action would have had to take place.

The combination of the traveler’s belief and the action of getting on the bus headed to the airport is an example of faith by the traveler.

The human ability to believe and act upon God’s salvation promises comes from God alone.


Gospel: the human proclamation of God’s salvation.

Heart: the ‘organ of belief’ (the heart not being the physical organ).

Hell: the eternal destination for unbelievers.

Holy Spirit: does not empower or enable a believer’s actions.  The Spirit causes Jesus’ life to be

manifested in and through the believer.

Jesus: As His disciples saw the Father when they saw Jesus, so believers see Jesus when they see a believer living according to the New Covenant.

Justification: God’s forgiveness of one’s sins.  This begins at the teenage years.

Life: physically it begins at conception.

Love: using one’s resources to meet another believer’s needs—not an emotion, and not including unbelievers needs.

Man: created a decision maker.

Missions: Spirit commanded travel to geographic locations for presenting the gospel to the inhabitants—not a general command for all church members.

New Covenant: God provides removal of one’s old heart (not the physical one), a new heart, a new spirit, and the presence of the Spirit in one’s mortal body.  This sequence for a human is also known as being “born again.”  The New Covenant contains God’s guidance and directions to the church for living in this age.

Priests: all church believers are priests and belong to God.

Races: the three races have different roles.

Rewards: given believers by God at judgment of believers who have lived by faith.

Salvation: God’s forgiveness of sins and His provision of freedom from slavery to sin for believers.  Humans have no role of works whatsoever in obtaining salvation.

Sanctification: freedom from slavery to sin in the believer by the Spirit.

Satan: exists and is active.

Sin: a biological substance carried in all the seeds of every male.  Sin has programed in its composition a set of sin-producing instructions that control the behavior of every human.  Sin is evil.

Sins: human actions that always and immediately alienate God causing His spiritual separation from the human.

Societal (non biblical) myths: free will, evolution, women’s rights, human life begins at delivery, abortion is acceptable, and global warming.

 Woman: created an activist.




Leave a Reply